GOP Caves on START - The American Spectator | USA News and Politics
GOP Caves on START

The START treaty advanced in the Senate, winning a cloture vote 67 to 28, clearing the way for final passage.

The following Republicans voted for the treaty: Sens: Lamar Alexander, Bob Bennett, Scott Brown, Thad Cochran, Susan Collins, Bob Corker, Johnny Isakson, Dick Lugar, Lisa Murkowski, Olympia Snowe and George Voinovich.

Sign Up to receive Our Latest Updates! Register

Notice to Readers: The American Spectator and Spectator World are marks used by independent publishing companies that are not affiliated in any way. If you are looking for The Spectator World please click on the following link:

Be a Free Market Loving Patriot. Subscribe Today!