In Praise of the 12 MPs Who Voted Against Britain's Anti-Israel Resolution - The American Spectator | USA News and Politics
In Praise of the 12 MPs Who Voted Against Britain’s Anti-Israel Resolution

In follow up to my post about the British House of Commons vote against Israel, here is the list of the 12 MPs who voted against the resolution. Among the 12 were six Tories, five members of the Democratic Unionist Party (DUP) in Northern Ireland and one Liberal Democrat MP. There’s not a Labour member to be found. Not that the Tories have much to be proud of as their MPs voted overwhelmingly in favor of the resolution. Nevertheless, these 12 MPs deserve recognition for be willing to buck the anti-Israel and anti-Semitic sentiments now front and center in the UK.

Rt. Hon. Sir Alan Beith, Liberal Democrat

Bob Blackman, Conservative

Jonathan Djanogly, Conservative

Nigel Dodds, DUP

Mike Freer, Conservative

Dr. William McCrea, DUP

Nigel Mills, Conservative

Dr. Matthew Offord, Conservative

Ian Paisley, Jr., DUP

Jim Shannon, DUP

David Simpson, DUP

Robert Syms, Conservative

Sign up to receive our latest updates! Register

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: The American Spectator, 122 S Royal Street, Alexandria, VA, 22314, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Be a Free Market Loving Patriot. Subscribe Today!