The Nobel Prize for Not Being George W. Bush - The American Spectator | USA News and Politics
The Nobel Prize for Not Being George W. Bush

Hilariously, Barack Obama has won the Nobel Peace Prize. Previous winners include Kofi Annan (2001), Jimmy Carter (2002), and Al Gore (2007); the gag in my headline (swiped from PJ Doland) isn’t really much of a gag. The Peace Prize is quite often nothing more than the vehicle through which the mandarins of transnational progressivism express their support for opponents of American hegemony in general and Bush in particular.

If Obama doesn’t turn down the prize, as several commentators are urging, the signal will be that the American president is perfectly happy being a Carter-like posterboy for American weakness.

Sign up to receive our latest updates! Register

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: The American Spectator, 122 S Royal Street, Alexandria, VA, 22314, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Be a Free Market Loving Patriot. Subscribe Today!