Spurs Win 5th NBA Title in 15 Years - The American Spectator | USA News and Politics
Spurs Win 5th NBA Title in 15 Years

Congratulations to the San Antonio Spurs for winning their 5th NBA Championship. They beat the Miami Heat 104-87 on Sunday night to win the series in five games. The Spurs avenged their loss to the Heat in the NBA Finals a year ago.

Head coach Gregg Popovich and Tim Duncan have been in San Antonio for all five titles. Tony Parker and Manu Ginobili have earned their fourth NBA championships. The Spurs won their first NBA title in 1999 and won three more in 2003, 2005, and 2007. 
This year was probably their last chance as the 38-year old Duncan becomes a free agent while Popovich is 65 and may be contemplating retirement. In an era of flash and trash talk, the Spurs have been champions by simply going about their business and outplaying everyone else. The Spurs might very well be the most unheralded championship team in all of professional sports.
Sign up to receive our latest updates! Register

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: The American Spectator, 122 S Royal Street, Alexandria, VA, 22314, http://spectator.org. You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Be a Free Market Loving Patriot. Subscribe Today!