The Spectacle Blog

Tax Deal Pases Senate 81-19

By on 12.15.10 | 12:22PM

The Senate just approved the tax deal by an 81 to 19 margin, and now the bill will move to the House of Representatives, where it will have to overcome opposition within the Democratic caucus.

I don't have the official final roll call yet, but among those voting no were generally a coalition of conservatives and liberals: Jeff Bingaman, Tom Coburn, Jim Demint, John Ensign, Russ Feingold, Kirsten Gillibrand, Kay Hagan, Tom Harkin, Jeff Merkley, Bernie Sanders, Jeff Sessions, George Voinovich, Mark Udall and Tom Udall.

Like this Article

Print this Article

Print Article