The Spectacle Blog

Your Courageous Republicans

By on 11.16.05 | 11:37AM

For the record, here's who voted no on the Warner amendment yesterday:

Republicans: Jim Bunning (Ky.), Burr (N.C.), Saxby Chambliss (Ga.), Tom Coburn (Okla.), Jim DeMint (S.C.), Lindsey Graham (S.C.), Jim Inhofe (Okla.), Isakson (Ga.), Jon Kyl (Ariz.), John McCain (Ariz.), Sessions (Ala.), John Thune (S.D.), and David Vitter (La.).

Democrats: Robert Byrd (W.Va.), Kent Conrad (N.D.), Tom Harkin (Iowa), Ted Kennedy (Mass.), John Kerry (Mass.), and Pat Leahy (Vt.).

Not everyone on this list voted no for the same reason (the far left group who voted yes for the Democrats' amendment), but those who opposed both resolutions should be singled out for their commitment to victory in Iraq. This group included all the Republicans as well as Sen. Conrad.

Like this Article

Print this Article

Print Article

More Articles From David Holman